ICYMI: Cover Reveals! October & November 2023

By Ericka Saira Serrano | December 1 2023 | GeneralChildren's

Welcome to this month’s installment of ICYMI: Cover Reveals is a round-up of all the exciting cover reveals announced in the last month. In this month’s post, we’ve got two months‘ worth of cover reveals to share. Anticipate a new young adult novel from Adam Sass, CNN anchor Poppy Harlow and TODAY’s Laura Jarrett’s picture book, Parisa Akhbari’s young adult friends-to-lovers, and much, much more!

ChupaCarter and the Screaming Sombrero
978-0-593-46603-2

George Lopez does it again in his next laugh-out-loud ChupaCarter adventure! Jorge and his chupacabra chum Carter are hot on the trail of the legendary El Dorado gold… but so are some wicked treasure hunters who will stop at nothing to find it!

See the Instagram reveal here!

$17.99 US
Mar 12, 2024
Hardcover
304 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
World

On the Bright Side
978-0-593-69786-3

A hopeful novel about love, disability, and the inevitability of change by the author of Give Me a Sign.

See the Instagram reveal here!

$19.99 US
Jul 02, 2024
Hardcover
320 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
World

The Color of Love
978-0-593-52710-8

CNN news anchor Poppy Harlow and Saturday TODAY’s Laura Jarrett celebrate how love comes in many forms.

See the Instagram cover reveal here!

 

 

$18.99 US
May 14, 2024
Hardcover
40 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
World

Cursed Boys and Broken Hearts
978-0-593-69291-2

A contemporary romance from Adam Sass, in which a boy is cursed to doom any romantic relationship—but as he spends the summer working to repair his family’s rundown B&B with his former crush and current enemy, he might just find a way to break the curse.

See the Instagram cover reveal here!

$12.00 US
Jul 16, 2024
Paperback
352 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

Under the Surface
978-0-593-85723-6

A twisty survival-thriller set in the catacombs of Paris from rising YA star, Diana Urban, perfect for fans of Natalie D. Richards, Stephanie Perkins, and Jessica Goodman.

See the Instagram cover reveal here!

$12.00 US
Aug 13, 2024
Paperback
368 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
World
Export Edition

The Ghostkeeper
978-0-593-52667-5

Perfect for fans of everything from Lockwood & Co to The Haunting of Hill House, this gothic graphic novel follows a young medium with the gift—or curse, as some might say—to communicate with the dead.

See the author’s Instagram reveal here!

$24.99 US
Jul 23, 2024
Hardcover
272 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
World

Just Another Epic Love Poem
978-0-593-53049-8

Best friendship blossoms into something more in this gorgeously written queer literary romance.

See the author’s Instagram reveal here!

$19.99 US
Mar 12, 2024
Hardcover
400 Pages
Dial Books
World

Girls Who Burn
978-0-593-62002-1

Jessica Goodman meets Jesse Q. Sutanto in this twisty enemies- to-lovers thriller, full of secrets, privilege, and murder.

See the author’s Instagram cover reveal here!

$19.99 US
Jul 16, 2024
Hardcover
304 Pages
Nancy Paulsen Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt

This Is Not a Dead Girl Story
978-0-593-62383-1

A dark and powerful mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and true crime podcasts, in which a teen girl must do whatever it takes to find her missing cousin—who everyone else thinks is dead.

See the author’s Instagram reveal here!

$19.99 US
Aug 06, 2024
Hardcover
320 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
World

Sync
978-0-593-46324-6

From #1 NYT bestselling author Ellen Hopkins comes a new heartbreaking young adult novel in verse about twins separated in the foster care system and the different paths their lives take.

See the author’s Instagram reveal here!

$20.99 US
Aug 27, 2024
Hardcover
448 Pages
Nancy Paulsen Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Everything We Never Said
978-0-593-85572-0

Dark romance, high stakes, and plot twists abound in this paperback original YA thriller that’s perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover.

See the Instagram reveal here!

$12.99 US
May 28, 2024
Paperback
320 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Chronically Dolores
978-0-525-42682-0

Making her fiction debut, Maya Van Wagenen, bestselling author of Popular, tells Dolores’s story with humor, heartache, and an occasional bit of telenovela flair.

See the author’s Instagram cover reveal here!

$18.99 US
Mar 26, 2024
Hardcover
320 Pages
Dutton Books for Young Readers
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Libertad
978-0-593-69612-5

A queer YA coming-of-age set during the rigged Honduran presidential election, about a young poet discovering the courage it takes to speak her truth about the people and country she loves.

See the author’s Instagram cover reveal here!

$18.99 US
Aug 27, 2024
Hardcover
272 Pages
Dial Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt