Congratulations to Our 2023 Hugo Award Winners!

By Ericka Saira Serrano | October 27 2023 | GeneralGraphic Novels & MangaAdultChildren's

According to the Hugo Awards official website, “The Hugo Awards, first presented in 1953 and presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention (“Worldcon”), which is also responsible for administering them.”

Congratulations to our Penguin Random House authors on this year’s prize!

Cyberpunk 2077: Big City Dreams

Winner of 2023 Hugo Awards in Best Graphic Story or Comic! Two scavengers veer paths in their pursuit of happiness through the streets of Night City.

$19.99 US
Feb 08, 2022
64 Pages
Dark Horse Books

Akata Woman

Winner of 2023 Hugo Awards in Lodestar Award for Best Young Adult Book! Akata Woman is the New York Times bestselling third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine’s “100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time” and “100 Best YA Books of All Time,” from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor.

“In this series, Okorafor creates a stunningly original world of African magic that draws on Nigerian folk beliefs and rituals instead of relying on the predictable tropes of Western fantasy novels.” —Time magazine

$12.99 US
Jan 17, 2023
416 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers