August 2016 Penguin Young Readers Highlights

By Tony Lutkus | July 21 2016 | Children's

August is an EXPLOSIVE month for Penguin Young Readers titles!  This month we have a comedy about spontaneous combustion, a colorful adventure, a new book about a potential presidential candidate and a highly anticipated sequel.  Check out our highlights below.

Who Is Hillary Clinton?
978-0-448-49015-1
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!
$5.99 US
Aug 02, 2016
Paperback
112 Pages
Penguin Workshop
World

A Torch Against the Night
978-1-101-99887-8
The highly anticipated sequel to Sabaa Tahir's New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes. Cover may vary.
$21.95 US
Aug 30, 2016
Hardcover
464 Pages
Razorbill
US, Canada, Open Mkt

The Boys in the Boat (Young Readers Adaptation)
978-0-14-751685-5
Soon to be a major motion picture directed by George ClooneyThe New York Times bestselling young readers adaptation of The Boys in the Boat, now in paperback with bonus content!
$11.99 US
Aug 02, 2016
Paperback
256 Pages
Puffin Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Who Was Milton Bradley?
978-0-448-48847-9
Meet the man behind the board games: Milton Bradley.
$5.99 US
Aug 02, 2016
Paperback
112 Pages
Penguin Workshop
World

Circus Mirandus
978-0-14-751554-4
The Night Circus for middle grade--Big Fish meets Peter Pan in this magical story of a boy, his grandfather, a mysterious circus, and the power of believing.
$9.99 US
Aug 16, 2016
Paperback
320 Pages
Puffin Books
US, Canada, Open Mkt

Appleblossom the Possum
978-0-14-751280-2
A heartwarming and funny illustrated animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s--great for fans of E. B. White and The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail.
$9.99 US
Aug 02, 2016
Paperback
288 Pages
Rocky Pond Books
World

P Is for President
978-1-101-99611-9
Publishing in time for the 2016 Presidential election, readers can discover what it means to be President of the United States in this easy-to-read informational 8x8.
$4.99 US
Aug 16, 2016
Paperback
32 Pages
Grosset & Dunlap
World

Madeline at the White House
978-1-101-99780-2
Bestselling and beloved Madeline visits the Oval Office, just in time for the presidential election season.
$9.99 US
Aug 02, 2016
Paperback
48 Pages
Puffin Books
World

The Hide-and-Seek Ghost #8
978-0-448-48942-1
Edgar Award Winner Dori Hillestad Butler gives us the eighth title in her not-too-scary chapter book mystery series, The Haunted Library.
$6.99 US
Aug 16, 2016
Paperback
128 Pages
Grosset & Dunlap
World

The Uncorker of Ocean Bottles
978-0-8037-3868-3
A message in a bottle holds the promise of surprise and wonder, as told in this enthralling picture book, exquisitely illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Erin E. Stead
$18.99 US
Aug 23, 2016
Hardcover
40 Pages
Rocky Pond Books
World