February Children’s Hot Titles

By Amanda Holman | December 5 2017 | Children's

We have some exciting new releases this month — a new novel by Tamora Pierce, and the movie tie-in edition of Every Day by David Levithan to name a couple! Check out the rest below.

Order Form: Childrens_HotTitles_February_2018

978-0-448-49466-1
Hollywood rising star and passionate humanitarian Rowan Blanchard shares her beloved personal scrapbook with the world.
$17.95 US | $23.95 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
176 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World

978-0-399-54494-1
Orphan Black meets Lord of the Flies in the riveting New York Times bestselling sci fi thriller from the co-writer of the blockbuster Virals series.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Feb 06, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
480 Pages
Speak
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-425-29085-9
An unabridged board book edition of Corduroy Lost and Found, done in Don Freeman's classic style, perfect for Corduroy's youngest fans.
$7.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
6-1/2 x 5
Board Book
32 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

A Falling Kingdoms Novel
978-0-451-47853-5
The Falling Kingdoms series by New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes comes to a thrilling conclusion.
$12.99 US
Feb 06, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
416 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World
Export Edition

The Strategies, Practice, and Review You Need to Score Higher
978-1-5247-5784-7
Everything students need to know to succeed on the TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language).
$34.99 US | $45.99 CAN
Feb 06, 2018
8-3/8 x 10-7/8
Paperback
624 Pages
Princeton Review
World

978-0-525-57845-1
The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books.
$11.00 US
Feb 06, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
288 Pages
Knopf Books for Young Readers
Age 14 and up
Grade 9 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-0-525-57854-3
The highly anticipated NEW Tortall Legend from TAMORA PIERCE, the #1 New York Times bestselling author who is legend herself, is a must-read for any fantasy lover!
$12.00 US
Feb 06, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/8
Paperback
480 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-0-525-57857-4
Award-winning Rachel Hartman's newest YA is a tour de force and an exquisite fantasy for the #metoo movement. "Tess of the Road is astonishing and perfect. It's the most compassionate book I've read since George Eliot's Middlemarch." --NPR
$13.50 US
Feb 27, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
544 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)
Export Edition

978-0-525-51603-3
A sharp psychological thriller that's just right for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Pretty Little Liars--this story will seduce, mislead, and finally, betray you.
$11.50 US
Feb 27, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
384 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World
Export Edition

978-0-451-47959-4
"John Green fans will appreciate this tale." —USA Today"[A] humorous, deeply human coming-of-age story." —The Washington Post Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can hardly commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college applications looming and his parents pushing him to settle on a “practical” career, Scott sneaks off to Washington, DC, seeking guidance from a famous psychologist who claims to know the secret to success.   He never expects an adventure to unfold. But that’s what Scott gets when he meets Fiora Buchanan, a ballsy college student whose life ambition is to write crossword puzzles. When the bicycle she lends him gets Scott into a high-speed chase, he knows he’s in for the ride of his life.   Soon, Scott finds himself sneaking into bars, attempting to pick up girls at the National Zoo, and even giving the crossword thing a try—all while opening his eyes to fundamental truths about who he is and who he wants to be.
$11.50 US
Feb 06, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
336 Pages
Viking Books for Young Readers
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World
Export Edition

978-0-451-47982-2
Debut author and Vanity Fair film critic Richard Lawson makes your heart stop and time stand still in his extraordinary and life-affirming novel that's perfect for fans of If I Stay and We All Looked Up.
$12.00 US
Feb 06, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
288 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World
Export Edition

978-0-451-47983-9
War tears the galaxy apart, power tests the limits of family, and violence gives way to freedom in this exhilarating sequel to Empress of a Thousand Skies.
$12.00 US
Feb 20, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
368 Pages
Razorbill
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
World
Export Edition

978-1-101-93602-3
Now in paperback, the thrilling first book in a YA fantasy trilogy for fans of Red Queen--in a world where social prestige stems from a trifecta of blood, money and magic, one girl has the ability to break the spell that holds the social order in place.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
432 Pages
Ember
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-525-58161-1
A special movie tie-in edition of David Levithan's New York Times bestseller, now a major motion picture starring Angourie Rice of Spiderman: Homecoming and The Nice Guys--in theaters February 23, 2018!
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Jan 23, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
352 Pages
Ember
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-525-57846-8
"Gossip Girl meets The Hunger Games." --Bustle "Like Mean Girls, but British and deadly. . . . This book is great, from start to finish." --Hypable Get ready for one deadly weekend in this twisting thriller for fans of Pretty Little Liars and One of Us is Lying that explores just how far the elite at an English boarding school will go.
$18.99 US
Jan 30, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
304 Pages
Delacorte Press
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US,OpnMkt(no EU/CAN)

978-1-5247-1934-0
All young children love dinosaurs. Now here's a board book that teaches toddlers all about Triceratops, Stegosaurus, T-rex, and many more--with colors, shapes, sizes, and super-simple facts.
$7.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
7 x 7
Board Book
26 Pages
Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool
World

978-1-5247-6636-8
Young children are fascinated by their eyes, ears, nose, fingers, and toes. Now here's a board book that teaches toddlers all about the human body, with shapes, sizes, colors, and super-simple facts.
$7.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
7 x 7
Board Book
26 Pages
Doubleday Books for Young Readers
Age 0-3 years
Up to Preschool
World

978-0-525-58070-6
Celebrate the 25th Anniversary of Jurassic Park with this amazing novelization!
$9.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Feb 06, 2018
5-3/16 x 7-5/8
Hardcover
96 Pages
Random House Books for Young Readers
Age 6-9 years
Grades 1-4
US/CAN (No Open Mkt)

978-1-61655-953-3
This second standalone graphic novel based on the film series is a new adventure that takes place shortly after the events in How to Train Your Dragon 2, during the period in which Hiccup is desperately trying to fill his father's role as the chief of Berk. Created with the help of the film's writer, director, and producer, Dean DeBlois, it bridges the gap between the second and third films.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Sep 04, 2018
6 x 9
Paperback
88 Pages
Dark Horse Books
Age 9-12 years
Grades 4-7
World

978-1-61695-873-2
In this explosive second novel from Adam Silvera, author of the electrifying More Happy Than Not, an unreliable narrator embarks on a destructive relationship in the wake of a tragic death.
$10.99 US | $13.99 CAN
Feb 06, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
304 Pages
Soho Teen
Age 14 and up
Grade 9 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-1-101-91874-6
A warm, gorgeous exploration of a little girl's experience immigrating to a new country and missing her home and her grandmother, who still lives far away.
$17.99 US | $21.99 CAN
Feb 20, 2018
8 x 10
Hardcover
40 Pages
Tundra Books
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2
World

How William Shakespeare Changed the Way You Talk
978-1-58089-639-9
A celebration of the words, phrases, and idioms that Shakespeare invented and the contributions he made to the modern-day English lexicon.
$8.99 US | $10.99 CAN
Feb 13, 2018
10 x 10
Paperback
40 Pages
Charlesbridge
Age 7-10 years
Grades 2-5
World