August 2016 Penguin Young Readers Highlights

By Tony Lutkus | July 21 2016 | Children's

August is an EXPLOSIVE month for Penguin Young Readers titles!  This month we have a comedy about spontaneous combustion, a colorful adventure, a new book about a potential presidential candidate and a highly anticipated sequel.  Check out our highlights below.

978-0-448-49015-1
Who Is Hillary Clinton? Readers of our New York Times best-selling series can find out now!
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
5-5/16 x 7-5/8
Paperback
112 Pages
Penguin Workshop
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World

978-1-101-99887-8
The highly anticipated sequel to Sabaa Tahir's New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes.
$19.95 US | $25.95 CAN
Aug 30, 2016
6 x 9
Hardcover
464 Pages
Razorbill
Age 14 and up
Grade 9 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

The True Story of an American Team's Epic Journey to Win Gold at the 1936 Olympics
978-0-14-751685-5
The New York Times bestselling young readers adaptation of The Boys in the Boat, now in paperback with bonus content!
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
7 x 9
Paperback
256 Pages
Puffin Books
Age 10 and up
Grade 5 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-14-751732-6
A haunting, magically realistic YA debut about what happens when you search for what isn't meant to be found. For fans of We Were Liars, Maggie Stiefvater, and Meg Wolitzer--available in paperback.
$10.99 US | $14.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
320 Pages
Speak
Age 14 and up
Grade 9 & Up
US,CAN,OpnMkt(no EU)

978-0-448-48847-9
Meet the man behind the board games: Milton Bradley.
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
5-5/16 x 7-5/8
Paperback
112 Pages
Penguin Workshop
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World

978-0-14-751554-4
The Night Circus for middle grade--Big Fish meets Peter Pan in this magical story of a boy, his grandfather, a mysterious circus, and the power of believing.
$8.99 US | $11.99 CAN
Aug 16, 2016
5-1/16 x 7-3/4
Paperback
320 Pages
Puffin Books
Age 9-12 years
Grades 4-7
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-14-751280-2
A heartwarming and funny illustrated animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s--great for fans of E. B. White and The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail.
$8.99 US | $11.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
6 x 7-1/2
Paperback
288 Pages
Puffin Books
Age 8-12 years
Grades 3-7
World

978-1-101-99611-9
Publishing in time for the 2016 Presidential election, readers can discover what it means to be President of the United States in this easy-to-read informational 8x8.
$3.99 US | $5.50 CAN
Aug 16, 2016
8 x 8
Paperback
32 Pages
Grosset & Dunlap
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

978-1-101-99780-2
Bestselling and beloved Madeline visits the Oval Office, just in time for the presidential election season.
$8.99 US | $11.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
8-3/4 x 12
Paperback
48 Pages
Puffin Books
Age 3-7 years
Preschool - 2
World

978-0-448-48942-1
Edgar Award Winner Dori Hillestad Butler gives us the eighth title in her not-too-scary chapter book mystery series, The Haunted Library.
$5.99 US | $7.99 CAN
Aug 16, 2016
5-1/8 x 7-5/8
Paperback
128 Pages
Grosset & Dunlap
Age 6-8 years
Grades 1-3
World

978-0-399-16684-6
The joyful arrival of a new baby elephant is heralded in this beautifully illustrated picture book by New York Times Bestseller Eliza Wheeler.
$16.99 US | $22.99 CAN
Aug 02, 2016
9 x 10
Hardcover
32 Pages
Nancy Paulsen Books
Age 3-5 years
Up to Kindergarten
World

978-0-8037-3868-3
A message in a bottle holds the promise of surprise and wonder, as told in this enthralling picture book, exquisitely illustrated by Caldecott Medalist Erin E. Stead
$17.99 US | $23.99 CAN
Aug 23, 2016
10-1/2 x 9-5/8
Hardcover
40 Pages
Dial Books
Age 4-8 years
Preschool - 3
World