New York Times Bestsellers from Penguin Random House – May 13, 2018

By Amanda Holman | May 4 2018 | Adult Children's

All NEW TITLES Penguin Random House & Distribution Client Bestsellers for the week of May 13th:

NYTBestsellers Order Form


NEW
 titles on this week’s list:  

 

978-0-7352-1735-5
Fiction - Crime
Fiction - Thrillers - Suspense
Fiction - Mystery & Detective - General
Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in this thrilling #1 New York Times-bestselling new novel in the Prey series.
$29.00 US | $39.00 CAN
Apr 24, 2018
6 x 9
Hardcover
400 Pages
G.P. Putnam's Sons
US, Canada, Open Mkt

How the Rebirth of Tribalism, Populism, Nationalism, and Identity Politics is Destroying American Democracy
978-1-101-90493-0
Political Science - Political Ideologies - Democracy
History - United States - General
Political Science - Political Ideologies - Conservatism & Liberalism
With his trademark blend of political history, social science, economics, and pop culture, two-time NYT bestselling author, syndicated columnist, National Review senior editor, and American Enterprise Institute fellow Jonah Goldberg makes the timely case that America and other democracies are in peril as they lose the will to defend the values and institutions that sustain freedom and prosperity. Instead we are surrendering to populism, nationalism and other forms of tribalism.
$28.00 US | $37.00 CAN
Apr 24, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
464 Pages
Crown Forum
US, Canada, Open Mkt

A Story of War and What Comes After
978-0-525-57437-8
Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
Social Science - Refugees
History - Africa - General
A riveting story of dislocation, survival, and the power of the imagination to save us
$18.00 US
Apr 24, 2018
5 x 8
Paperback
288 Pages
Crown
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)
Export Edition

How Google, Bono, and the Gates Foundation Rock the World with OKRs
978-0-525-53834-9
Business & Economics - Management
Business & Economics - Entrepreneurship
Business & Economics - Leadership
Instant New York Times Bestseller
$18.00 US
Apr 24, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
320 Pages
Portfolio
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

Tales from My Momma's Table
978-1-4000-4041-4
Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
Cooking - Regional & Ethnic - American - Southern States
Cooking - Essays & Narratives
From the beloved, best-selling author of All Over but the Shoutin', a delectable, rollicking food memoir, cookbook, and loving tribute to a region, a vanishing history, a family, and, especially, to his mother. Including seventy-five mouthwatering Bragg family recipes for classic southern dishes passed down through generations.
$28.95 US | $38.95 CAN
Apr 24, 2018
6-1/4 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
512 Pages
Knopf
US, Canada, Open Mkt

978-0-345-80378-8
Fiction - Asian American
Fiction - Women
Fiction - Family Life - General
A funny, juicy debut novel about the devious scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend home to meet the family ... without telling her that they're loaded.
$16.00 US
May 20, 2014
5-3/16 x 8
Paperback
544 Pages
Anchor
US, Opn Mkt (no CAN)

Ancient DNA and the New Science of the Human Past
978-1-101-87032-7
Science - Life Sciences - Genetics & Genomics
Science - Life Sciences - Evolution
Social Science - Anthropology - General
A groundbreaking book about how technological breakthroughs in genomics and the extraction of ancient DNA have profoundly changed our understanding of human prehistory, and that resolve many long-standing controversies.
$28.95 US | $38.95 CAN
Mar 27, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
368 Pages
Pantheon
US, Canada, Open Mkt

The Failure of Globalism
978-0-525-53645-1
Political Science - Geopolitics
Political Science - International Relations - General
Political Science - Political Ideologies - Nationalism & Patriotism
New York Times bestseller
$18.00 US
Apr 24, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
208 Pages
Portfolio
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-0-525-57826-0
Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy - Epic
Young Adult Fiction - Romance - General
Young Adult Fiction - Girls & Women
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "Made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.
$11.50 US
Apr 24, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Paperback
448 Pages
Delacorte Press
Age 12 and up
Grade 7 & Up
US, Canada, Open Mkt
Export Edition

978-1-59420-351-0
History - Civilization
Business & Economics - Leadership
Business & Economics - Decision-Making & Problem Solving
A master class in strategic thinking, distilled from the legendary program the author has co-taught at Yale for decades
$26.00 US | $35.00 CAN
Apr 03, 2018
5-1/2 x 8-1/4
Hardcover
384 Pages
Penguin Press
US, Canada, Open Mkt

The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts Who Made Man's First Journey to the Moon
978-0-8129-8870-3
History - United States - 20th Century
Science - Space Science
History - Expeditions & Discoveries
The inside, lesser-known story of NASA's boldest and riskiest mission: Apollo 8, mankind's first journey to the Moon on Christmas in 1968. A riveting account of three heroic astronauts who took one of the most dangerous space flights ever, from the New York Times bestselling author of Shadow Divers.
$28.00 US | $37.00 CAN
Apr 03, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
384 Pages
Random House
US, Canada, Open Mkt

A Memoir of Thinking My Way to Victory
978-1-5247-6075-5
Sports & Recreation - Running & Jogging
Biography & Autobiography - Sports
Psychology - Emotions
From an Olympic medalist runner and the record-holder in the women's marathon and half-marathon, a vividly inspirational memoir on using positive psychology and brain science to achieve unparalleled athletic success
$27.00 US | $36.00 CAN
Apr 10, 2018
6-1/8 x 9-1/4
Hardcover
304 Pages
Crown Archetype
World